Time tracking solution features the following improvements:
- If users create time logs for the wrong tasks by mistake, they can move these time logs to the right tasks.
- Parent tasks cannot have time logs, so if a task with time logs becomes parent task, system creates additional subtask and moves its time logs there.
- Tasks in state ‘Created’ cannot have time logs, so if a user tries to change the state of task with time logs back to ‘Created’, warning message will appear.
- Time logs created by a user who is not assigned to the task are not counted, so when not assigned user tries to start tracking task, warning message will appear.
- When users pause or stop task tracking, time log item window will automatically appear with open Notes tab, so that users can make some notes.
Time logs can be moved from one task to another:
If task with time logs gets broken down into subtasks:
Is task with time logs turns back to state 'Created':
If user, who is not assigned to the task, tries to start tracking it:
When user pauses or stops tracking the task:
Other features added during the Winter 2013: